Home-made chocolates with almonds

IMG_9453

My first encounter with home-made chocolates. believe me if I say I don’t like chocolates..well in it’s original form. And I still have heaps of chocolates, cocoa powders in my fridge, which I really have to use fast. Any foodies staying nearby, can ask the cocoa powder from me. ha ha..

Well to the point, this chocolates were good, that what all those friends and relatives who got to taste these goodies have to say. And I appreciate all.

IMG_9419-001

I don’t call it a perfect recipe, but it won’t disappoint, I mean there is no taste reduction from the ingredients used, fine chocolates, roasted almonds and original vanilla. You could imagine the fiercing flavours.

IMG_9449

Wrapped in transparent multi coloured chocolate sheet, packaging is an inevitable step, for these little dark beauties.

IMG_9459

Note – Chocolates get burnt quickly, and that’s how I managed to burn about 250 gms of chocolate bar..yeah..have some patience..patience..learnt it hard way. So melt the chocolates in real gentle way.

Recipe

  • 250 grams of chocolates, of your choice
  • 15 – 20 roasted almonds, coarsely chopped
  • 1 tsp pure vanilla extract
  • 1 tsp condensed milk

Method – Melt the chocolates in microwave in low temperature. Or melt it over the double boiler.Add venilla extract and condensed milk and stir until smooth. Add chopped almonds.

Put this mixture in the chocolate mould, and let ir cool for 30 minutes. When it comes to room temperature, chill it in refrigerator for 1-2 hours before unmoulding.

Makes 40 small heart-shaped chocolates.  You can store it for a week in refrigerator

Leave a Reply

